About the hotel
Le Petit Poète

Built in the 19th century, Le Petit Poète has always been a small hotel that attracts tourists from all over the Greater Region. In the beginning it was called "Hotel de la Place" because of its central location on the market place.

For more than 150 years, thousands of travelers have chosen our hotel as a place to stay for their vacation or a short stay for hikers who come to discover the landscapes of the 112 km long Mullerthal Trail. The "Nature & Geopark Mëllerdall", registered as a UNESCO Global Geopark, presents the geological heritage of imposing sandstone cliffs with narrow fissures and deep gorges, as well as a great diversity of plants.

During the 1980s, it was bought by the Ernster-Jacobsen couple, and renamed "Le Petit Poète". It then became the sibling of another historical hotel ("La Petite Marquise") which was located a few steps away on the same square. The reputation of the two hotels under the same management became indisputable throughout the 1980s and 1990s.

In 1995, it was the Macedo-Foz family's turn to take over the establishment and carry out some renovation work (new rooms with private bathrooms). The new ambience of the hotel is family-friendly and warm, with a team that has worked together for over 20 years. The restaurant's cuisine is highly appreciated, the kindness and professionalism of the staff attract more and more customers, and especially loyal customers who have also become friends.

Since 2000, our address continues to be a must for all lovers of good food in a unique setting in the heart of our city.

As soon as you enter Le Petit Poète, you are totally absorbed by the atmosphere that combines serenity and escape.

Check-in available from 3 pm to 9 pm (except Tuesdays - day off).
Check-out at 11 am.

What to do, what to see?

In town:

  • Mullerthal Trail (Route 2)
  • The abbey of Echternach (7th century)
  • Basilica of St Willibrod (1031)
  • Church of Saint Peter and Paul (11th century)
  • Echternach Lake
  • Roman Villa (3rd century ruins)
  • Prehistoric Museum
  • The river Sûre


Nearby:

  • Mullerthal Trail
  • Route 1 (36 Km)
  • Route 2 (38 Km)
  • Route 3 (38 Km)
  • Larochette
  • Beaufort
  • Rosport
  • Vianden
  • Luxembourg City
  • Trier (Germany)
  • Saarschleife (Germany)
  • Metz (France)


Activities:
  • Kayaking
  • Canoeing
  • Swimming pools
  • Fishing
  • Pedal boats
  • Bicycles and bike paths
  • Rock climbing
  • Horseback riding
  • Citybus & Citynavette
en_GB

Über das Hotel
Le Petit Poète

Das im 19. Jahrhundert erbaute Le Petit Poète war schon immer ein kleines Hotel, das Touristen aus der ganzen Großregion anzog. Ursprünglich hieß es "Hotel de la Place" dank seiner zentralen Lage am Marktplatz.

Seit über 150 Jahren wählen Tausende von Reisenden unser Hotel als Unterkunft für ihren Urlaub oder einen Kurzaufenthalt für Wanderer, die die Landschaften des 112 Kilometer langen Müllerthal-Trail erkunden wollen. Der "Natur- & Geopark Mëllerdall", der mit dem Global Geopark Label der UNESCO ausgezeichnet ist, präsentiert das geologische Erbe, das aus imposanten Sandsteinfelsen mit engen Spalten und tiefen Schluchten besteht, und nicht zuletzt eine große Vielfalt an Pflanzen.

In den 1980er Jahren wurde es von dem Ehepaar Ernster-Jacobsen aufgekauft und in "Le Petit Poète" umbenannt. Damit wurde es zum kleinen Bruder eines anderen historischen Hotels, "La Petite Marquise", das sich nur wenige Schritte entfernt am selben Platz befand. Der Ruf der beiden Hotels unter derselben Leitung wurde im Laufe der 80er und 90er Jahre unbestritten.

1995 übernahm die Familie Macedo-Foz die Einrichtung und führte einige Renovierungsarbeiten durch (neue Zimmer mit eigenem Bad). Die Atmosphäre ist familiär und herzlich mit einem Team, das seit über 20 Jahren zusammenarbeitet. Die Küche des Restaurants ist sehr beliebt, die Freundlichkeit und Professionalität des Personals zieht immer mehr Gäste an - vor allem treue Gäste, die auch zu Freunden wurden.

Seit den 2000er Jahren gehört unsere Adresse weiterhin zu den unverzichtbaren Anlaufstellen für alle, die gute Küche in einem einzigartigen Rahmen im Herzen unserer Stadt lieben.

Sobald Sie das Petit Poète betreten, werden Sie völlig von der Atmosphäre eingenommen, die Gelassenheit und Flucht aus dem Alltag vereint.

Check-in geöffnet von 15 bis 21 Uhr (außer dienstags - Ruhetag).
Check-out um 11 Uhr.

Was tun, was sehen?

In der Stadt :

  • Müllerthal-Trail (Route 2)
  • Die Abtei von Echternach (7. Jh.)
  • Basilika St. Willibrod (1031)
  • Kirche St. Peter und Paul (11. Jh.)
  • Echternacher See
  • Römische Villa (Ruinen aus dem 3. Jh.)
  • Museum der Vorgeschichte
  • Die Sauer


In der Nähe:

  • Müllerthal-Trail
  • Route 1 (36 Km)
  • Route 2 (38 Km)
  • Route 3 (38 Km)
  • Larochette
  • Beaufort
  • Rosport
  • Vianden
  • Luxemburg Stadt
  • Trier (Deutschland)
  • Saarschleife (Deutschland)
  • Metz (Frankreich)


Aktivitäten:
  • Kayak
  • Kanu
  • Schwimmbäder
  • Angeln
  • Tretbootfahren
  • Radfahren und Radwege
  • Klettern
  • Reitsport
  • Citybus & Citynavette
de_DE